Make a Super Cute Apron

I decided that I wanted to make some aprons as gifts for people. Lots of people cook, and they are fun to wear when hostessing a dinner party. However, I realized that most of the ideas I could find were not really all that cute or lacked pizzazz. I mean, I wanted very decorated aprons.

I found a base pattern on Amazon.com that was pretty cute in shape (made by Hyzrz and around $10 each), but I knew I would want an apron to be longer if I were wearing it, so I figured my friends would too. The aprons online were pretty cheap, and also quite cute when they arrived. You can find the base patterns here: http://www.amazon.com/Hyzrz/b/ref=bl_dp_s_web_9304624011?ie=UTF8&node=9304624011&field-lbr_brands_browse-bin=Hyzrz. See? These are a cute shape!

Next, it was just a matter of adding ribbons, buttons, and tulle. I sewed all of these on in stages. I made a ruffle skirt to put at the base to add a little more length. And then it is just up to your imagination! For your inspiration, I’m showing photos of what I created. If it inspires you to make something, please post it here and share it with us!

photo(11)

photo(4)

photo(5)

photo(10)

photo(9)

Or, without people in them, to give you an idea:

I need to make one for myself now! Enjoy and let your creativity shine!

One thought on “Make a Super Cute Apron

Leave a comment